The Power of the Chill Night

pillow

Today was a big day… and needless to say, I was pretty tired at the end of it. I had to pack more for my move, I went for a run, played some pick-up soccer (I played in college… love me some soccer), and then did some more packing. I got a call from Kelly… she wanted to hang out.

Now ladies, let me say, sometimes us guys don’t have the energy to think up something creative (even cooking dinner seemed out of the question). I told Kelly of my low energy, and she purposed that I just come over, eat some chips and watch some TV with her.

Amazing.

I mean, this is what I was gonna do anyway! I got into some comfortable clothes and drove to her place. We chilled on her bed, ate some food, and just watched comedy central. After a few hours, I left for home. We had a good time being lazy together.

So, if you’re comfortable enough with someone you are dating, don’t underestimate the power of the “chill night” !

2 Responses to “The Power of the Chill Night”

  1. Sometimes a chill night date/evenings are the best!!!!

  2. […] Recent “Date” It wasn’t really a date, it was very much like the chill night I had two days ago. Again, Kelly decided to come over after work (she works late) and I […]

Leave a comment