The Trick All Women Play

yeah

Did that title get your attention?  I hope so – because I want to rant a little about the trick that all women play.  In fact, I have even brought this up to some girls and they laugh but don’t disagree.  I’m ranting about this trick because I fell for it before I knew what it was… and therefore, I think it is unfair to the unsuspecting guys out there!

Picture this:  You’re a single guy going on dates with a variety of girls.  One of the girls is pretty cool so you go on a few more dates with her, but you don’t really have an interest in starting a relationship.  Because you have gone on a few dates she gets more bold and asks if you are dating anyone else and you tell her the truth (because us guys always tell the truth).  You tell her that you are dating a variety of people, and that you have fun with her, but you’re not looking for that serious relationship.

Amazingly… she AGREES with you and says that is totally fine and that she just wants to hang out with you and not have anything serious.

Too good to be true?  Yes.  You see, the moment she found out you have other “prospects”, that triggered two things… 1) it makes you more attractive to her…. 2) her new mission is to “beat out” those other “bitches” and have you all to herself.

It’s nature – I’m not making this up.

How does she get you all to herself?  By acting like nothing ever really bothers her, by “liking” almost everything you like, and by going along with everything you want to do (i.e. watching sports at the bar 3 times in a week).

So life is good for you now, but you find yourself getting more calls from this girl, and as a result, you are spending more time with her.  Chances are you have gotten intimate with this girl by now, but you think it’s all good because she knows that you’re dating around.

Then it happens…

One day while hanging out she gives you the ultimatum.  She tells you that she isn’t cool with you going out with all those other girls while still hooking up with her.  “Damn” you think to yourself… “there goes the good life”.  But you’re not too worried because you think she’s fun so you’re okay with trying out the exclusive relationship.

All of sudden… things start becoming less cool.  She suddenly doesn’t want to go watch sports all the time, or hang out with all your friends, or go to the monster truck rally.  Suddenly you’re doing what SHE wants to do…

Game Over, the trick has successfully been played.  The old “Bait and Switch”.  So amateurs out there… beware… you have now been warned.

12 Responses to “The Trick All Women Play”

  1. Wow…I must not be a normal girl then, because the following doesn’t happen for me:

    “1) it makes you more attractive to her…. 2) her new mission is to “beat out” those other “bitches” and have you all to herself.”

    I actually do the opposite…I might actually continue to see the man, but I will see less of him and MORE of others! LOL

    I’m more of a “two can play that game” girl….erm…woman! Do you date girls or women? There is a difference. 😉

  2. akua1978 Says:

    So tell us honestly how would you feel about a woman dating serially. I have found that what is good for the gander is definitely notf good for the goose.

    Would it make a difference if the woman in question was not sleeping with these men, like yourself. I wouldn’t say its a trick, she might generally like you an d consequently steps up her game to ensure that you don’t forget who she is amongst all your other prospectives.

    When you are honest that you are seeing other people, are you completely honest about the number involved or are you vague?

    I agree with saneandsingle that two can play that game but it really is not that simple in the dating game 🙂

  3. luckysjoint Says:

    1 Single Guy…I agree with you! It is the oldest trick in the book women play. Funny thing is that I do not think women even know that they are playing it. It is natural for them to want the unattainable and to win and beat out other women on the prize.

    Sometimes it becomes all about winning and very little about the prize…

  4. Wow.

    “How does she get you all to herself? By acting like nothing ever really bothers her, by “liking” almost everything you like, and by going along with everything you want to do (i.e. watching sports at the bar 3 times in a week).”

    1. Obviously, we’ve never dated.
    2. I see no logic in your argument whatsoever.

  5. saneandsingle,
    I concede that exceptions do exist 🙂

    Akua,
    I’m not into the mind games so I’m upfront, it’s easier in the long run.

    luckysjoint,
    glad you agree bro

    stepher,
    1. I agree, we obviously have never dated
    2. Logic wasn’t needed because it wasn’t an argument, just a fact 😉

  6. I agree. When I hear that a guy I’m dating is dating other women, I step up my game. I’ve even had to eliminate some of my competitors, but I can’t really talk about that online.

  7. Hmm.

  8. haha, i can’t lie- I’ve seen this happen. But I’m one of those rare girls that at the moment you say, “i’m dating a variety of girls right now” i say, “see ya”- I won’t participate in the “competition”.

  9. […] On a side note, I wonder how these ladies feel about me being on the dating scene.  I am upfront when they ask if I am seeing anyone, but I can’t help but believe they are all thinking the same thing. […]

  10. Hi – It’s great to read such interesting writing on the Web as I have been able to discover here. I agree with much of what is written here and I’ll be coming back to this site again. Thanks again for publishing such great reading material!!

  11. So what i learned is Dont date a girl if you dont want .

  12. you thank you very much

Leave a comment