When a Window Closes, a Door Opens

window

Just when I thought that tonight would be a bust, things turned out to be pretty damn good! I went to the restaurant to finally ask out the waitress that I have been crushing on, but sadly it was her day off. This sucks because I am heading out of town for a while and I was looking forward to setting up a date before I left. I’m pretty confident she’ll agree to go out… as I said, I have just been playing it cool, cracking a joke or two, and asking her questions about her life and what not. She now comes over to my table and talks with me unprovoked whenever I visit which means she is comfortable with me … this also means it won’t be creepy when I do ask her out.

BUT, like I said, she wasn’t there, so that window was closed tonight…

HOWEVER, I got a message today from Trish! She wants to hang out this Sunday (something about canoing). So now I can update her status from Idle to Dating… haha… I haven’t seen her in a while so it will be nice to hang out and catch up. As I mention on this site, Trish is a bit of a party animal so I know I’m gonna have a good time. Of course, I’ll give you an update on how that all plays out.

On a side note, I wonder how these ladies feel about me being on the dating scene. They seem okay when I tell them I’m dating around, but I can’t help but believe they are all thinking the same thing.

Until next time!

Leave a comment